Sunday, June 25, 2017
  |  Login

Skiatook Police Awards

The Chief's Award (Officer of the Year)
This award is given to a member of the Department who has rendered a service beyond the course of duty and /or because of diligence, tenacity, and perseverance has rendered a service to the Department; or, acts in a manner that brings credit to the Skiatook Police Department and supports the goals of the organization.


 2008 Winner
Tony Harper

2009 Winner
Jesse Brewer

2010 Winner
Jerry Bullard

  2011 Winner
Travis Q. Foster

2012 Winner
 Brandon Foshee


The Top Gun Award
Officers compete against one another throughout the year during firearms training with their first scores of each training session counting toward the award. At the end of the year, the Officer with the highest shooting scores is given the award.

2009 Winner
Robert Herring

2010 Winner
Chris Tinsley

   2011 Winner
Wes Henderson

Chief’s Appreciation Award (Civilian Employee of the Year)

This award is given to the Employee who demonstrates an above average knowledge of their job responsibilities and delivers a high quality job performance and services.  Employee demonstrates professionalism in dealing with the public, being mindful of how his or her attitude and actions are perceived.  Employee demonstrates a spirit consistent with the values and goals of the Skiatook Police Department.

Albert Ridenour

 2011 Winner
Mary Holycross

2012 Winner
Heath Cox