City Council


  • 6 p.m.
  • Meets the 2nd and last Tuesday of each month
  • 220 S Broadway
    Skiatook Municipal Boardroom
    Skiatook, OK 74070

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The agendas listed here may be regularly scheduled or special meetings. All meetings are intended to be held at the time and date listed, however, circumstances may cause a meeting to be delayed or postponed. Agendas should be available at least 24 hours before meeting. Please call the Skiatook Municipal Office at 918-396-2797 if you have any questions.


  • Herb Forbes, Ward 1 Councilor
    Term expires: April 2017
  • David Sutherland; Mayor, Ward 2 Councilor
    Term expires: April 2017
  • Joyce Jech, Ward 3 Councilor
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Patrick Young; Vice-Mayor, Ward 4 Councilor
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Patty Ceska, Ward 5 Councilor
    Term expires: April 2017
  • Jesse Brewer, Ward 6 Councilor                                                                                          Term Expires:  April 2019
  • Shawn Martin, At-Large Councilor
    Term expires: 2019


The City of Skiatook operates under the statutory Council-Manager form of Government. Six of the seven Councilors run for office from their respective wards, but then the seventh Councilor runs at-large.